With Honor

One of my best friends whom I’ve known since i was in the 3rd grade asked me to be her Maid of Honor for her wedding! Being a hopeless romantic and sucker for love I was super excited and quickly responded with a “Heck Yeah!”

With Honor!

With Honor!

Being a maid of honor is an honor in itself. You are there not only to hold the grooms ring while the vows are being said, you are supposed to be the brides right hand woman! There are some major responsibilities for the maid of honor. She should be willing to help the bride pick wedding vendors, take trips to all of the bridal shows, help search high and low for the perfect dress, and last but not least plan the best bridal shower and bachelorette party known to man!

Yep that's gonna be us!

Yep that’s gonna be us!

Now I know that these things can get a little stressful but keep in mind this is the day your best friend has been dreaming about since she was a little one watching Cinderella! (oh wait… maybe that was just me!) So assist the bride with pleasure!

One of my proud duties as Maid of Honor is to create the candy table for her reception and the wedding favors! I’m a creative person so I’m up for the task! I’ve been googling (is that a word?) Ideas and I wanted to share a few with you dolls!

Candy tableCandy Table2Candy Table3Candy Table4Candy Table5

I can’t wait to be able to create something beautiful for a very beautiful friend!

Muah Coco

*all photos courtesy of Google

Leave a Reply

