Daycation

Daycation: A mini vacation you take for one day; A quick getaway for the day.

Ok so I made that term up! However, I think it’s fitting because I have been planning a daycation to Santa Barbara and we are finally going this weekend!

santa barbara

I can’t hardly wait! Me and the hubs need this little getaway and the change of scenery is going to be nice.  Living in Southern California has its benefits because the weather is always nice even during the winter months. We get a little rain and some snow in the mountain regions but those days are sometimes few and far between.

I’ve been doing a little online window shopping for our day trip and I’m thinking of wearing something comfy and simple for walking purposes but cute!

Here is what I have my eyes on!

SHIRT-DRESS-WITH-TIE DenimShirtDress

I have been really feeling the denim shirt dresses lately

HMshoe tennisshoe

with a super cute slip on tennis shoe

Aviators aviators

topped off with some mirrored aviator sunnies!

I will be sure to share photos from our “daycation” and what I wore!

**Oh and I have reached 100 readers!!! Yay!!! I will be doing my first blog giveaway very soon so look out for those details!

4 thoughts on “Daycation

  1. Santa Barbara is a great beach city. I love visiting there. Have fun.

    Oh and congrats on the 100 readers (soon to be 101 -when I hit “follow”) lol

Leave a Reply

